Menu

Websites

Below are links to some great websites that you can visit with your child.  These will support your child's learning at home. 

 

All Curriculum areas

 

Espresso: https://online.espresso.co.uk/espresso/login/Authn/UserPassword

Your child can access Espresso at home - there are lots of great educational games on the site as well as News and Information pages designed for children. 

Log in details for each child have been sent via the Marvellous Me App.

 

Twinkl: https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/wellbeing-parents/school-closures-category-free-resources-parents/school-closures-free-resources-parents

Access these free packs for your child's age group to support learning in all curriculum areas.

 

KS1 Bitesize: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/levels/z3g4d2p 

Activities and games to support learning in all curriculum areas.

 

TTS: https://www.tts-group.co.uk/home+learning+activities.html

Free learning booklets for all key stages are available to download.

 

Educational Quizzes: https://www.educationquizzes.com/

A fun way to find out what your children already know in each subject area and what aspects they may need further support with.

 

 

Reading (including phonics)

 

Active Learn (bug club): https://www.activelearnprimary.co.uk/login?c=0

Your child can access Active Learn at home - their personal log-in is in their planners.  They can access tailored ebooks as well as other resources including phonics.

 

Oxford Owl:  https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home

Sign up to children's ebooks for free. There are also tips on how to support your child to read at home and activities in some other curriculum areas too!

 

Many Books: https://manybooks.net/

This website has thousands of free ebooks.  If you click on the children's section, there are many chapter books available that are suitable for you to read to your child.

 

Top Marks: https://www.topmarks.co.uk/english-games/5-7-years/letters-and-sounds

A great range of phonics games and activities are available as well as spelling tasks, stories and 'learning to read' support.

 

Phonics Play: https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/

A range of fun games and activities to develop children's phonics skills.  All resources are free at the moment using:   Username: march20          Password: home

 

The Reading Realm: https://readingrealm.co.uk/

Free learning packs for all key stages are available to download.

 

 

Spelling

 

Spelling Shed: www.spellingshed.com

Your child can access Spelling Shed at home - their log-in QR code is in their planners.  They can access tailored spelling resources as well as earning points on games! 

 

 

Maths

 

Top Marks: https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games/5-7-years/counting

Lots of maths games and fun, interactive activities covering all areas of the maths curriculum.

 

Maths Shed: https://www.mathshed.com/

Your child can access Maths Shed at home using their Spelling Shed log-in QR code which is in their planners.  They can access tailored resources as well as earning points on games.  This is a great website to practise times table skills too!

 

White Rose Maths: https://whiterosemaths.com/

In school, we follow White Rose planning for maths and use resources when teaching.  The company are currently developing some free packages in the event of school closures.

 

 

 

 

Top